textnoob.blogg.se

What is the setting of the one by kiera cass
What is the setting of the one by kiera cass






what is the setting of the one by kiera cass

I couldn’t see a life for me that didn’t include Aspen.

what is the setting of the one by kiera cass

Maybe his patience with me was falling short, his ability to see only the best in me running dry. And then I’d ended up staying and had given him no explanation as to why.

what is the setting of the one by kiera cass

I had been about to leave the palace and had asked him to give me some space to get over the Selection. Our last conversation wasn’t exactly a happy one. While I could easily be at peace with the things we didn’t need to say, I had no such luck with the things we’d said out loud. And saying nothing, he’d answer I know, just take care of yourself. In a split second, without a word, I could tell him Be careful and stay safe. There was a problem, and he was on his way to fix it. Aspen didn’t look afraid or even startled. The guards passing us were completely indistinguishable from one another until a set of green eyes locked with mine. I found myself admiring them, wondering at the courage it took to run toward danger for the sake of other people. We followed her through a maze of hallways, looking for a path to the basement, watching as guard after guard ran in the opposite direction. “How do we get downstairs from here?” Elise asked. “Less talking, more moving!” Silvia yelled. “If it’s me, I’ll wear sneakers every day. “One of us is going to have to get used to it,” Celeste said, her breath labored. “I hate running in these shoes,” Kriss muttered, a heap of dress draped over her arm, eyes focused on the end of the hall. There was no more patience left for these attacks. Whether they came with guns or stones, anyone showing the smallest level of aggression within sight of the palace would die.

#What is the setting of the one by kiera cass windows#

Within seconds, the guards had lined up at the windows and were firing, and the bursts of sound echoed in my ears as we fled. Kriss grabbed my arm, pulling me, and I broke into a run alongside her as we made our way to the exit. Celeste let out a high-pitched scream and bolted toward the back of the room, barely escaping a shower of glass. Elise immediately hit the ground and started crawling for the side door, whimpering as she went. THIS TIME WE WERE IN the Great Room enduring another etiquette lesson when bricks came flying through the window. The boy who climbed into the tree house in my heart








What is the setting of the one by kiera cass